Zara City Business Bag

DSC_0824

 

Coming into a new season wouldn’t be the same without buying a new bag. I haven’t really purchased a new ‘allrounder’ bag since I got my Michael Kors bag for my 21st Birthday back in March so it was definitely time for something new. I decided to purchase the City Business Bag in burgundy from Zara and isn’t it beautiful!?

I thought it would also be good to blog about this because I know that when I’m looking for a bag I want it to be perfect and I want to know as much as possible about it so let’s just get into this!

As I mentioned this is the City Business Bag from Zara and it was £29.99 which in my opinion is a decent price for the size of this bag because it is actually quite large or ‘oversized’. It’s available in both burgundy (the colour I purchased it in) and black. I would say that it’s sort of similar to the Office City bag which most people are aware of as a lot of bloggers/vloggers purchased it. I chose this one over the Office City because it’s a little more original as in not everybody seems to have it and I really liked the zip accent which I will show in more detail further in this post!

DSC_0818

The bag has both arm straps and an over the shoulder strap which is adjustable to three or four different lengths and because I am using this as an ‘allrounder’ bag which means it will soon be filled to the brim with stuff I prefer to carry it using the shoulder strap. Currently the strap seems to be holding a decent amount of weight really well which is always a concern of mine when buying a new bag.

The entire bag has a soft leather look to it, it’s very soft to touch and it’s quite a convincing fake leather effect which is impressive. It has silver accents which are around the straps and zips and all in all I think this bag is appealing and pretty to look at.

When I purchased the bag there was a tag on it that said that it could hold a 15″ laptop in it, if that helps anybody regarding the size of this bag. I have the 13″ Macbook Pro Retina and I keep it in a water repellent sleeve and it’s a bit of a tight fit to close so I’m really not sure if it could fit in a 15″ laptop or not personally. I purchased this bag so that I could fit my laptop in as well as some clothes just in case I’m not staying at home and my uni/study stuff as well which I have tried and everything fits in quite snug.

DSC_0819

 

The bag is broken down to three pockets both ‘outer’ pockets are closed by a magnetic stud thing and the middle pocket has this really cool zip closure where the zips continue down the sides of the bag to create an accent. My current set up has been that I’ve been keeping my laptop in the outer pocket that is closest to my side and my study stuff in the other outer pocket and I’ve been saving the zip pocket for more valuable items like my car keys or purse.

If you are looking for a good oversized bag, I think this is a really good option, it’s a good value for money for the size of it and it seems like a really good quality too.

DSC_0821

DSC_0820

DSC_0822

 

DSC_0823

 

logo

2 thoughts on “Zara City Business Bag

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    1. Thankyou so much! Your so sweet 🙂 and I’d love to support each other! That would be amazing 🙂 x

Leave a comment